Don’t Ever Get Older

Today I went to the beach. It was fun, I got a tan, and I allowed myself to have Burger King (EPIC FAIL!) which eas beyond mediocre, and not on the good side of that division. I no longer look unhealthily pasty and pale, and I even got to spend some time with family.

After the long drive and such an action packed day (which included, but was not limited to, sitting on a towel for about two hours), I was INSANELY tired when I got home and ate dinner, so I thought I’d go to bed. That’s when I discovered the computer had crashed, so I rebooted it, and started reading shortpacked archives on Dad’s while I waited for another virus scan to complete, and then made sure my computer was running, and fed the cats, and then I needed to wash my face and brush my teeth and all that other good stuff, and then got into a couple conversations on twitter and text and then I laid down and realized I was hungry because, guess what? Fruit cocktail is NOT the ideal “tide me over through my sleep cycle” food that I thought it would be, so I got up and made a veggie wrap and still felt hungry so I drank a bottle of water and smoked a cigarette and fiddled about on Twitter some more and was still hungry so I ate an ice cream cone and now I’m wide awake and don’t feel like sleeping.

And there’s something I’m forgetting to do, but I can’t remember what it is because OH MY GOD I’M GETTING OLD AND MY HAIR IS RUNNING AWAY, but it’s ok, because now I can do this all with a sexy tan.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

