The Top 10 Reasons I Got Out Of Bed Today

If you follow me on Twitter you probably know I hate being an adult.  There’s errands, bills, friends you don’t see everyday and actually have to work to maintain the relationship, and, of course, work.  What happened to all the FUN we had growing up, getting to run around all willy-nilly, ride bikes, play games, and have Mom cook dinner so you didn’t have to because, well, it wasn’t expected of you?

Yeah, talk about an idealized childhood, right?

So why, then, do we still get out of bed in the morning when we could just sleep in and enjoy the time cuddling with our pillows/loved ones/pets?  Thus, I give you

The Top Ten Reasons I Got Out Of Bed

 

  1. I had to be 100% certain I remembered to put the recycling at the curb.
  2. The early bird may get the worm, but the early bird of prey gets the grub eating bird…or so I tell myself as I drive to work as a retail drone peon.
  3. If life is a dream then I need to buy that Powerball ticket.
  4. I may have missed something witty/cool/funny on Twitter.
  5. The cat was hungry.
  6. I forgot (again) to schedule that blog post to post.
  7. If I don’t go to work I’ll never have enough money to buy <insert nerdy item here>
  8. Wednesday is Pint Night at my favorite local pub.
  9. The hooker from last night was snoring too loud.
  10. Dammit, I have to pee again!?!?!?!

Why did YOU get out of bed this morning?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

