The world and all it’s wonder

So I’ve been pretty tired lately. Why? Well, as bad as my year has been thus far, at least I haven’t had to attend a funeral for a close friend or family member, unlike my boss, who did just that last week. I can’t imagine what it must be like to have to bury a sister. My heart goes out to him. But it also meant I worked almost 60 hours this past week and am going to be working another 60 hours this week due to training and other things. As much as I’ve been wanting to write, sometimes life just gets in the way.

And it always makes me sad when people don’t realize that life can do that.  Like with my conversion.  How can I finish it when I can’t partake in my community?

But at least I got to have an interesting conversation with a guy at Ihop about “Project Paperclip” and just about anything else in the world.  I still wonder what he’s doing at Ihop.  This guy should be working in research somewhere.  He’s super smart.  But he’s going to school and I’m fairly certain it’s easier to work a class schedule around a service job than just about anything else.

And I don’t know what I did to my arms but  I think they’re angry and want to run away from me.  Also, I’ve slept for all of 4 hours and am wide awake.  This makes no sense.  ARGH!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

