I’ve found the reason for my insomnia!

So, I think I’ve discovered the reason for both my insomnia and my insanity: The television I watched as a kid.

No, really, think about it.  Have you ever been walking down the street or stuck in the office and suddenly had a song stuck in your head that you couldn’t quite put your finger on?  Maybe it’s that new Blackeyed Peas song, or the new Lady Gaga?

NO!  It’s the theme to The Mary Tyler Moore Show!

Tell you what, just sit right back and you’ll hear a tale, a tale of a fateful trip!

What’s that, girl?  You say I’ve finally lost my mind entirely and need to sleep so I’m not such a crazy lunatic who’s too tired to write something substantial and so I came up with a last-minute link post?

I think I’ve found the best advice yet, though!

Dance your cares away,
Worry’s for another day.
Let the music play,
Down at Fraggle Rock.
Work you cares away,
Dancing’s for another day.
Let the Fraggles play,
We’re Gobo, Mokey, Wembley, Boober, Red.
Dance your cares away,
Worry’s for another day.
Let the music play,
Down at Fraggle Rock.
Down at Fraggle Rock.
Down at Fraggle Rock.

I think these are two different people singing this songthis one sounds better by FAR!   Although, that second link kind of makes it sound all sorts of wrong and seductive…kind of creepy…

And lastly, this was my favorite cartoon EVER as a kid! BraveStar!  I had EVERYTHING!  The lunchbox, the toys, the thermos that went with the lunchbox…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

