Tired and cranky and OMG KITTY!

I really wish that kitty joke was a euphemism but, alas, it is not. I almost hit a cat on my way home last night and a possum Friday night and was almost attacked by deer Wednesday night and I’m really beginning to think Texas wildlife is trying to kill me and I kind of think it’s because I don’t spend nearly enough time with them so I am seriously thinking of hiking sometime today but it depends on whether I can get my lazy ass out of bed or not at some point in the near future if things all go according to plan, which they likely won’t.

How’s that for an introductory sentence, eh? I’m also seriously considering sending off my phone, but I feel so bad placing it in the iBox. It’s been so good to me and I already feel so awful for having shattered its screen even though it obviously loves me and accepts all my faults since I’ve been able to write my blog posts and tweet and such from it. It’s like the perfect girlfriend I have yet to find, softly whispering to me, “It’s okay, honey, I love you even though you’re a total basket case and have the emotional IQ of a 6-year-old and the social skills of a Pontiac and the energy level of a three-toed sloth”. I wish my iPhone were a real girl.

Dammit! Where’s that magical fairy goddess lady and her cricket when I need them?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

