What had Happened Was

HAPPY 420 ALL YOU POT HEADS OF THE WORLD!

On Sunday, it was rather “blah”.  That is to say, it wasn’t really busy (at all…read: 5 customers every 30 minutes) so I wasn’t really expecting much excitement.  That is until Pube Boy came in.  He’s this tall, lanky kid about as big around as a pencil.  One of those guys who wears those huge chick sunglasses and has really long hair and, unfortunately for me, wears chicks pants.  Why do I say unfortunately for me?  Because his low-rise pants rose so low his pubes were sticking out the top.  Why he thought that looked good, I don’t know.

I thought I was never going to recover from the horrors that were his pubes when, shortly after, Middle Aged Princess pranced in.  She wandered around the store as customers are wont to do, all the while talking, rather loudly, into her cell phone.  Not out of the norm, really.  Until she got in line.  Then she started to get slightly more irritated at the person she was speaking with.  Turns out one of her friends was trying to set her up on a blind date.  The conversation on her end went something like this:

No, I don’t want you to set me up………I know I’m not going to like him……..Yes, I trust your judgement……..No, I’m not saying you have bad taste in men…..Look, he’s just not going to be good enough……UGH!  You’re not listening to me!…….Really, just…just stop, already…..NO ONE YOU FIND ME IS GOING TO BE GOOD ENOUGH!……BECAUSE!…..LOOK!…..Would you just shut up already…..He’s not going to love me enough, ever!…..Because he can’t love me like Edward Cullen…..Yes!…..No!….IF HE CAN’T LOVE ME LIKE EDWARD LOVED BELLA THEN I DON’T WANT HIM!

And then she left my store.  Also, I did end up laughing in her face because, I’m sorry, when you’re in your 40’s you shouldn’t be expecting a fairy tale creepy sparkly stalker to sweep you off your feet.

So, other than that, I’m not really in a good place.  I just came out of this horrid depression I dropped into and almost reached a state of sanity (people like me have a tendency to overshoot sanity and hit another extreme, but that’s a completely different post for a completely different day) when the world, again, came crashing down upon me.

Without talking about it too much since I might take things further, let’s just say I’m not getting the promotion I was all excited for and I’m about ready to quit.  The guy I seem to be the only one in the store standing up for decided to push all the right buttons the other day and I, being the hot-headed maniac I am, lashed out.  Of course, if someone told you your mama wasn’t worth your time, you’d lash out, too.  And that, in a nutshell, is what happened.  Thankfully I was able to hold back before things got physical and I wound up in jail.  Not a fun place to be.  Not that I’d know.  I’ve never been.  Really.  STOP LOOKING AT ME LIKE THAT!

So we had a meeting with boss’s boss today that went completely not the way I wanted.  Of course, what ever goes the way I want it?  I can’t even pee in a straight line (thankfully the bathroom has carpet) so I don’t know why I was expecting any different.  But I did call out my boss on something that’s been bothering me, and that…well…let’s just say the entire conversation left a lot to be desired, and leave it at that.

But, alas, life goes on.  Maybe I just need to celebrate the holiday that is today.  I mean, really, who doesn’t like Pineapple Upside-Down cake?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

