Grilled cheese, soup, and the Armageddon

Firstly, let me just say that making Kung Pow Chicken with tilapia doesn’t work.

That having been said, I’ve been up since 3am and I’m not too happy about it.  Of course, it could be because I slept for three days.  But I’m a little upset because I have to be to work tonight.  It’s okay, that’s what they make sleeping pills for.  I might not sleep for a few days, though, after the show I watched on The History Channel.

First of all, it’s The History Channel: Why are they playing shows about what may or may not (although it’s most likely going to happen) occur in the future?  A flu pandemic wiped out civilization and the story followed a family as they attempted to survive.  Not ideal for bedtime viewing.  I’m already terrified to be outside when a plane flies overhead, now I’ve got to be terrified of someone destroying the world because they forgot to wash their hands.  Great.

I’m curious how much it costs to build a proper fallout shelter and how many supplies we’d need so the three of us could survive.  Depending upon the reason for the Apocalypse, I don’t think I’d have time to collect my aunt from Missouri to make it four, but it’s always better to be better prepared.

I liked how they neglected to mention the President after he was taken to an undisclosed location on Day 19, though.  What would happen to world leaders during the fallout of the flu/nuclear war/alien invasion/rise of the zombies?

Ok, I just had to throw my soup away because there was dirt in it.  I distinctly remember not including that ingredient when I made it.  I guess someone forgot to wash the vegetables in this prepackaged soup.  Irritating.  But I guess that explains the rather bland, dirty taste of the soup.  It all makes so much sense now.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

