Who writes this shit? Oh, wait, I do…

So I found this site for writing prompts since I’m sitting here, completely zombified (I swear, I’m not infected!), and unable to come up with an interesting post when I find the following prompt at this site:

4. A woman walks across the street and is hit by a bus……

I didn’t get any further than that because I almost fell out of the chair laughing.  Who writes this shit?  I mean, honestly, how sick and twisted to you have to be to make a writing prompt about that?  Yeah, sure, I’ll write about a woman getting hit by a bus.  Stupid bitch should have looked both ways.  Didn’t her mother teach her anything?  See, this is what’s wrong with America today.  I blame the schools!

In other news, my dad completely interrupted my “quiet time” to A) apologize for wishing me a good evening when I go to work (it’s okay, I don’t understand it either) and 2) to tell me he wants this for his birthday this year.

Yep.  That’s my dad.  He also asked me to build him this for this past birthday.  Needless to say, it didn’t get built.

Then again, this is my dad, who makes sure to use the John Deere tractor on our 50 sq ft front lawn…in Texas…THERE IS NO GRASS IN TEXAS!

1 Comment

  1. people write about everything, its call news. and people actually read it. imagine that.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

